GOP Rep. John Curtis launches new Conservative Climate caucus

  • Published on June 26th, 2021

We knew it was coming and Wednesday was the day. Rep. John Curtis (UT-4) has officially launched his Conservative Climate Caucus, which already has more than two dozen other House Republican members.

By Chelsea Henderson
EcoRight News/ RepublicEN

The members of the Conservative Climate Caucus understand that climate change is a global issue and that the federal government has a role to play in solving the crisis.

The working group will seek briefings from various experts and stakeholders and make sure they have a seat at the negotiating table.

Members include:

  • John Curtis (Utah-03); Energy and Commerce
  • Garrett Graves (Louisiana-06); Select Committee on Climate (Ranking Member), Transportation and Infrastructure, Natural Resources
  • Cathy McMorris Rodgers (Washington-05); Energy and Commerce (RM)
  • Bruce Westerman (Arkansas-04); Transportation and Infrastructure; Natural Resources (RM)
  • Glenn Thompson (Pennsylvania-15); Agriculture (RM), Education and Labor
  • Michael McCaul (Texas-10); Foreign Affairs (RM), Homeland Security
  • Frank Lucas (Oklahoma-03); Financial Services, Science, Space and Technology (RM)
  • Richard Hudson (North Carolina-08); Energy and Commerce, Republican Conference Secretary
  • David McKinley (West Virginia-01); Energy and Commerce, Subcommittee RM
  • Andy Barr (Kentucky-06); Financial Services, Foreign Affairs, Republican Study Steering Committee
  • Dan Newhouse (Washington-04); Appropriations, Western Caucus Chair
  • Burgess Owens (Utah-04); Education and Labor, Judiciary
  • Chris Stewart (Utah-02); Appropriations, Intelligence
  • Chuck Fleischmann (Tennessee-03); Appropriations
  • Cliff Bentz (Oregon-02); Natural Resources, Judiciary
  • Andrew Garbarino (New York-02) Homeland Security, Small Business
  • David Joyce (Ohio-14); Appropriations, Modernization, Ethics
  • Blake Moore (Utah-01); Armed Services, Natural Resources
  • David Valadao (California-21); Appropriations
  • Debbie Lesko (Arizona-08); Energy and Commerce
  • Doug Lamborn (Colorado-05); Natural Resources, Armed Services
  • Jeff Fortenberry (Nebraska-01); Appropriations
  • Jeff Van Drew (New Jersey-02); Transportation and Infrastructure, Homeland Security
  • Kelly Armstrong (North Dakota-AL); Energy and Commerce
  • Lee Zeldin (New York-01); Financial Services, Foreign Affairs
  • Mariannette Miller-Meeks (Iowa-02); Education and Labor, Veterans Affairs, Homeland Security
  • Mark Amodei (Nevada-02); Appropriations
  • Markwayne Mullin (Oklahoma-02); Energy and Commerce, Intelligence
  • Michael Burgess (Texas-26); Energy and Commerce, Rules, Budget
  • Michael Cloud (Texas-27); Oversight and Reform, Agriculture
  • Michael Waltz (Florida-06); Armed Services, Space, Science and Technology
  • Nancy Mace (South Carolina-01); Transportation and Infrastructure, Oversight and Reform, Veterans Affairs
  • Pat Fallon (Texas-04); Armed Services, Oversight and Reform
  • Peter Meijer (Michigan-03); Homeland Security, Foreign Affairs, Science, Space and Technology
  • Rick Crawford (Arkansas-01); Agriculture, Transportation and Infrastructure, Intelligence
  • Stephanie Bice (Oklahoma-05); Armed Services, Space, Science and Technology
  • Tim Burchett (Tennessee-02); Foreign Affairs, Transportation and Infrastructure
  • Tim Walberg (Michigan-07); Energy and Commerce, Education and Labor
  • Troy Balderson (Ohio-12); Agriculture, Transportation and Infrastructure
  • Robert Latta (Ohio-05); Energy and Commerce,
  • Chris Jacobs (New York-27); Agriculture, Budget
  • Michelle Steel (California-34); Transportation and Infrastructure; Education and Labor
  • Morgan Griffith (Virginia-09); Energy and Commerce
  • August Pfluger (Texas-11); Foreign Affairs, Homeland Security
  • Steven Palazzo (Mississippi-04); Appropriations
  • Dusty Johnson (South Dakota- AL); Agriculture, Transportation and Infrastructure
  • Jay Obernolte (California-08); Budget, Natural Resources, Space, Science and Technology
  • Larry Bucshon (Indiana-08); Energy and Commerce
  • Jim Baird (Indiana-04); Agriculture, Science Space and Technology
  • Jack Bergman (Michigan-01); Armed Services, Veteran’s
  • Maria Salazar (Florida-27); Foreign Affairs, Small Business
  • Tom Rice (South Carolina-07); Ways and Means
  • Anthony Gonzalez (Ohio-16); Financial Services, Science Space and Technology
  • Fred Keller (Pennsylvania-12); Education and Labor, Oversight and Reform
  • Randy Weber (Texas-14); Science, Space and Technology, Transportation and Infrastructure
  • French Hill (Arkansas-02); Financial Services

Are you EcoRight?

Join Us

(Re-posted from RepublicEN, an organization committed to growing U.S. conservative climate leadership.)


About the Author is an organization committed to growing U.S. conservative climate leadership. Members of republicEn are conservatives, libertarians, and pragmatists of diverse political opinion. We stand together because we believe in American free enterprise. We believe that with a true level playing field, free enterprise can deliver the innovation to solve climate change. But America's climate policy needs to change. Change requires that conservative leaders step-up and lead. Climate change is real and we believe it's our duty and our opportunity to reduce the risks. But to make a difference, we have to fight climate change with free enterprise instead of ineffective subsidies and regulations.